Logo velorian
Logo velorian Turn Indicator C(argobike)-Line D(ynamo)-Line E(bike)-Line FAQ Newsletter Press DE EN

Blinken statt Winken

velorian cargo bike

22.02.2020

A rapidly increasing number of powerful and fast bicycles with a bicycle infrastructure that is growing too slowly is also increasing the need for more visibility among cyclists. More and more motorists are switching to the bike to save money and the environment while doing something for their health. Some of them stand in the left-turn lane as usual when turning off and miss the indicator on their bike.

How an innovative turn signal system increases safety on the bike is demonstrated by velorian GmbH with its system for e-cargo bikes and e-bikes at Cyclingworld in Düsseldorf, the E - BIKE Festival in Dortmund, VELOBerlin and the E-Bike Days in Munich this spring. At the same time as Cyclingworld, a crowdfunding campaign for the e-bike turn signals will start at www.kickstarter.com at the end of March, where the system can be purchased at the market launch price.

Thanks to the clever combination of mini LED indicators and newly developed control electronics, which can be adapted to all requirements under software control, the indicators on many wheels not only look good, but also meet the current requirements of the German Road Traffic Licensing Regulations for indicators on two-wheelers, multi-lane bicycles and the EMC guidelines for e-bikes.

Although the StVZO does not yet permit the technical approval of turn signals on single-track bicycles, the use of bicycle turn signals is not prohibited according to STVO §9. How the turning by the cyclist should be indicated is not specified there.

velorian GmbH
Storkower Str. 115a
10407 Berlin
Germany

mail: contact@velorian.de
fon: +49 (0)30 3643 1679
fax: +49 (0)30 3643 3905

Contact Person: Eckehard Bahr
mobil: +49 (0)152 260 156 74

velorian GmbH was founded in Berlin in 2019.

velorian develops and distributes innovative bicycle accessories.

These include turn signal solutions for all types of bicycles, cargo bikes and recumbent bicycles.

Material

Logo velorian
Logo velorian Shop Blinkersysteme D(ynamo)-Line E(Bike)-Line
velorian E-Bike Blinkerset
FAQ News Presse
DE EN

Blinken statt Winken

velorian cargo bike

22.02.2020

Eine rasant steigende Anzahl von leistungsstarken und schnellen Fahrrädern bei einer zu langsam mitwachsenden Fahrradinfrastruktur lässt auch bei Fahrradfahrern das Bedürfnis nach mehr Sichtbarkeit wachsen. Immer mehr Autofahrer steigen auf das Rad um, um den Geldbeutel und die Umwelt zu schonen und dabei etwas für ihre Gesundheit zu tun. Einige stehen dabei wie gewohnt beim Abbiegen in der Linksabbiegerspur und vermissen den Blinker am Rad.

Wie ein innovatives Blinkersystem die Sicherheit auf dem Fahrrad erhöht, zeigt die velorian GmbH mit ihrem System für E-Lastenräder und E-Bikes auf der Cyclingworld in Düsseldorf, dem E — BIKE Festival in Dortmund, der VELOBerlin und den E-Bike Days in München in diesem Frühjahr. Gleichzeitig mit der Cyclingworld startet Ende März auf www.kickstarter.com eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne für die E-Bike Blinker, bei der das System zum Markteinführungspreis erworben werden kann.

Durch die clevere Kombination aus Mini-LED-Blinkern und einer neu entwickelten Steuerelektronik, die softwaregesteuert allen Anforderungen angepasst werden kann, sehen die Blinker an vielen Rädern nicht nur gut aus, sondern erfüllen auch die aktuellen Anforderungen der StVZO für Blinker an Zweirädern, mehrspurigen Fahrrädern und den EMV-Richtlinien für E-Bikes.

Die StVZO erlaubt zwar derzeit noch keine technische Zulassung von Blinkern an einspurigen Fahrrädern, die Benutzung von Fahrrad Blinkern ist gleichzeitig nach STVO §9 nicht verboten. Wie das Abbiegen durch den Radfahrer angezeigt werden soll ist dort nicht vorgegeben.

velorian GmbH
Storkower Str. 115a
10407 Berlin


mail: contact@velorian.de
fon: +49 (0)30 3643 1679
fax: +49 (0)30 3643 3905

Ansprechpartner: Eckehard Bahr
mobil: +49 (0)152 260 156 74

Die velorian GmbH wurde 2019 in Berlin gegründet.

velorian entwickelt und vertreibt innovatives Fahrradzubehör.

Dazu gehören Blinkerlösungen für Fahrräder aller Art, Lastenräder und Liegeräder.

Material