Logo velorian
Logo velorian Turn Indicator C(argobike)-Line D(ynamo)-Line E(bike)-Line FAQ Newsletter Press DE EN

INDICATE YOUR TURN velorian cargo bike turn indicators

More and more cyclists are travelling with a cargo bike. And the cycle paths are often very narrow. Overtaking and being overtaken is a constant process. Wanting to overtake or indicating a turn can often avoid trouble. But with some load bikes you just don't want to let go of the handlebars. Especially if you have bought a new bike. And the accidents of cyclists with other cyclists are increasing according to the statistics of insurers.

bike rider 1

I remember the first time I climbed on different load bikes at EUROBIKE 2018. None of them allowed me to ride as usual right away, each one had its own peculiarities and you had to get used to each one anew. My first load bike was no different, taking my hand off the handlebars was unthinkable at first.

There were no indicators for the load bike, so I thought about how they could look like on the load bike. Indicators that everybody recognizes as such and that can be connected to the battery of the load bike. I did a lot of research, studied legal regulations, wrote concepts, produced a first flasher unit for eBikes and had it tested according to all valid guidelines, and tested various operating concepts. Later I was missing a USB charging socket. And then everything was ready.

brother and sister
Gehuse velorian eBike Blinkgeber

velorian turn indicator system C-line

for e-bike cargo and recumbent bicycle

In terms of the operating concept, the velorian turn signal system has the great advantage that it can be adapted to all requirements via the software. Whether two or four turn signals, whether with a conventional switch or operated via push buttons, all this can be configured by us or by the dealer. This configuration is retained even after disconnecting the battery. Two turn signals are usually configured as handlebar end turn signals. The difference with two or four turn signals is the behaviour in case of failure of one turn signal. For example, if four turn signals cause the rear left turn signal to fail, the front left turn signal will flash twice as fast to indicate this failure.

In a few weeks the online shop will be available here, where the turn signal system for cargo and recumbent bikes can be ordered. Subscribe to the Newsletter in order not to miss the launch price.

brother and sister

Logo velorian
Logo velorian Blinkersysteme C(argobike)-Line D(ynamo)-Line E(Bike)-Line FAQ Newsletter Presse DE EN
Die e-line auf Kickstarter seit dem 29.05.2020
Klicke hier...

BLINKEN STATT WINKEN velorian Lastenrad Blinker aus Berlin

Immer mehr Radfahrer sind mit einem Lastenrad unterwegs. Die Radwege sind oft sehr schmal. Überholen und überholt werden ist ein ständiger Vorgang. Das Überholen wollen oder ein Abbiegen anzuzeigen kann Ärger vermeiden. Aber mit so manchen Lastenrad möchte man den Lenker so einfach nicht loslassen. Gerade wenn man das Rad neu gekauft hat. Und die Unfälle von Radfahrern mit anderen anderen Radfahrer nehmen laut Statisiken der Versicherer zu.

bike rider 1

Ich weiß noch wie ich auf der EUROBIKE 2018 das erste Mal auf verschiedene Lastenräder gestiegen bin. Mit keinem davon konnte ich auf Anhieb wie gewohnt fahren, jedes hatte seine Eigenheiten und an jedes musste man neu gewöhnen. Mein erstes Lastenrad war da nicht anders, die Hand vom Lenker zu nehmen, war in der ersten Zeit undenkbar.

Blinker für das Lastenrad gab es nicht, also habe ich darüber nachgedacht, wie diese am Lastenrad aussehen können. Blinker, die jeder als solche erkennt und die an die Batterie des Lastenrades anschließbar sind. Ich habe viel recherchiert, gesetzliche Vorschriften studiert, Konzepte geschrieben, einen ersten Blinkgeber für eBikes fertigen und nach allen gültigen Richtlinien prüfen lassen, und verschiedene Bedienkonzepte getestet. Später fehlte mir noch eine USB-Ladebuchse. Und dann war alles fertig.

brother and sister
Gehuse velorian eBike Blinkgeber

velorian Blinkersystem C-Line

für eLasten- und eLiegeräder

Beim Bedienkonzept hat das velorian Blinker System den großen Vorteil, dass es über die Software allen Anforderungen angepasst werden kann. Ob zwei oder vier Blinker, ob mit konventionellem Schalter oder über Taster zu bedienen, all das kann von uns oder dem Fachhändler konfiguriert werden. Diese Konfiguration bleibt auch nach dem Abkoppeln der Batterie erhalten. Zwei Blinker werden in der Regel als Lenkerendblinker konfiguriert. Der Unterschied bei zwei oder vier Blinkern ist das Verhalten bei Ausfall eines Blinkers. Wenn bei vier Blinkern z.B. der Blinker hinten links kaputt geht, blinkt der Blinker vorne links doppelt so schnell, um diesen Defekt anzuzeigen.

In wenigen Wochen wird der Online Shop hier verfügbar sein, in dem das Blinker System für Lasten- und Liegeräder bestellt werden kann. Trage Dich in den Newsletter ein, um den Markteinführungspreis nicht zu verpassen.

brother and sister