Logo velorian
Logo velorian Turn Indicator C(argobike)-Line D(ynamo)-Line E(bike)-Line FAQ Newsletter Press DE EN
e-line on Kickstarter since 29.05.2020
Click here...

INDICATE YOUR TURN velorian bicycle turn indicators

It all began at the end of 2016 with the Bicycle Turn Signal project. After looking at the solutions available on the market and finding nothing satisfying, I built my own solution, just like I have seen some of them in the streets of Berlin. What I was missing was recharging the battery via the hub dynamo, so I looked for Development Partner .

bike rider 1

The finished electronics has a housing that is easy to attach to the frame and includes the connectors. The battery part can be removed and recharged with a common USB cable like the mobile phone at the power outlet. Thus the hub dynamo is not a prerequisite. Selected especially small 12V LED indicators, matching switches and specially manufactured indicator holders make the system flexible for the diverse world of bicycles.

As a battery, a standard Li-ion battery is used, which can be purchased at many electronics retailers. This battery can be replaced at the end of its lifetime. The charging electronics uses intelligent software to ensure that the battery lasts a long time.

brother and sister
Gehuse velorian Fahrrad Blinker

velorian turn indicator system D-line

for every (cargo-)bicycle without battery


Muffe

velorian cable box

The cables of the indicators and the switches should be joined together at the handlebars to form one cable. This is done in the velorian cable box, which can usually be placed underneath the handlebar stem.





Such a development must be tested under real conditions. Many friends support me in this and have already found weak points in daily use, which are being eliminated bit by bit. We are not satisfied yet....

Egon tests since October 2018

Egon tests with connection of the flasher unit to the hub dynamo. With him, the indicator mounts are installed at the front on the Bowden cable brakes and at the rear on the luggage rack. He is an occasional and fair weather rider and therefore has to recharge the battery every few months at the socket.

complete
front
detail
back

Florian tests since August 2019

Florian tests without connection to the hub dynamo. He has installed a first prototype of the indicator holder on the saddle, which holds well. The temporary front indicator holders had become necessary, after I had heard about his hydraulic brakes at short notice. My mountings for the bowden cable brake did not fit with it. The result looks a bit rough, but fits optically to the mountain bike. His feedback so far has always been positive.

complete
front
detail
back

Eike tests since August 2019

Eike tests with connection of the flasher unit to the hub dynamo. With him, the indicator brackets are installed at the front on the Bowden cable brakes and at the rear on the luggage rack. So far there were no complaints from him.

complete
front
detail
back

Holger tests since August 2019

Holger tests with connection of the flasher unit to the hub dynamo. His bike is the problem child. Constantly something at his turn signals does not work or a turn signal breaks off or the battery is not charged. But he is also the most intensive tester. On his bike, the indicators are installed at the front with the temporary indicator brackets and at the rear on the luggage rack.

complete
front
detail
back

Stefan tests since April 2020

Stefan tests with the connection of the flasher unit to the hub dynamo. In his case, the indicator mounts are installed at the front on the Bowden cable brakes and at the rear on the luggage rack. He is a frequent rider and uses his bike for all routes through the city.

complete
front
detail
back

Romy tests since Juni 2020

Romy is testing with connection of the flasher unit to the hub dynamo. In her case, the indicator mounts are installed at the front on the Bowden cable brakes and at the rear on the luggage rack. She rides her bike through the city anytime and anywhere.

complete
front
detail
back

The D-Line has the same options as the others Turn Indicator from velorian. Here too, it is possible to reconfigure between button and switch operation, whether 2 or 4 installed flashers. Also the D-Line shall get a USB charging port. The current state of development will be shown at most of the Bicycle Fairs we visited. If we are finished and satisfied with the test results, there should soon be a kickstart campaign for this as well. Subscribe to the Newsletter in order not to miss the further development.

brother and sister

Logo velorian
Logo velorian Blinkersysteme C(argobike)-Line D(ynamo)-Line E(Bike)-Line FAQ Newsletter Presse DE EN
Die e-line auf Kickstarter seit dem 29.05.2020
Klicke hier...

BLINKEN STATT WINKEN velorian Fahrrad Blinker aus Berlin

Mit dem Projekt Fahrrad Blinker fing Ende 2016 alles an. Nachdem ich mir die am Markt verfügbaren Lösungen angesehen und nichts Zufriedenstellendes gefunden hatte, habe ich mir eine eigene Lösung gebaut, so wie ich Einige davon in den Straßen von Berlin schon gesehen hatte. Was mir fehlte, war das Nachladen des Akkus über den Nabendynamo, und so habe ich mir Entwicklungspartner gesucht.

bike rider 1

Die fertige Elektronik hat ein Gehäuse, dass einfach am Rahmen zu befestigen ist und die Steckverbinder einschließt. Das Batterieteil kann abgenommen und mit einem üblichen USB-Kabel wie das Handy an der Steckdose aufgeladen werden. Damit ist der Nabendynamo keine Voraussetzung. Ausgesuchte besonders kleine 12V LED Blinker, passende Schalter und speziell gefertige Blinkerhalterungen machen das System flexibel für die vielfältige Welt der Fahrräder.

Als Akku kommt ein handelsüblicher Li-Ion-Akku zum Einsatz, der bei vielen Elektronikhändlern nachgekauft werden kann. Dieser Akku kann am Ende seiner Lebenszeit ausgewechselt werden. Dabei achtet die Ladeelektronik durch eine intelligente Software auf eine lange Lebensdauer des Akkus.

brother and sister
Gehuse velorian Fahrrad Blinker

velorian D-Line

für jedes (Lasten-)Fahrrad ohne Batterie


Muffe

velorian Kabelbox

Die Kabel der Blinker und der Schalter sollen am Lenker zu einem Kabel zusammengeführt werden. Das passiert in der velorian Kabelbox, die sich zum Beispiel unterhalb des Lenkervorbaus unterbringen lässt.





So eine Entwicklung muss unter realen Bedingungen getestet werden. Viele Freunde unterstützen mich dabei und haben im täglichen Einsatz auch schon Schwachstellen gefunden, die nach und nach beseitigt werden. Noch sind wir nicht zufrieden....

Egon testet seit Oktober 2018

Egon testet mit Anschluss des Blinkgebers an den Nabendynamo. Bei ihm sind die Blinker-Halterungen vorn an den Bowdenzug-Bremsen und hinten am Gepäckträger verbaut. Er ist ein Gelegenheits- und Schönwetterfahrer und muss dementsprechend den Akku alle paar Monate an der Steckdose nachladen.

complete
front
detail
back

Florian testet seit August 2019

Florian testet ohne Anschluß an den Nabendynamo. Er hat einen ersten Prototypen der Blinkerhalterung am Sattel verbaut, der gut hält. Die provisorischen Blinkerhalterungen vorn waren nötig geworden, nachdem ich kurzfristig von seinen hydraulischen Bremsen erfahren hatte. Meine Halterungen für die Bowdenzugbremse passten damit nicht. Das Ergebnis sieht etwas grob aus, passt aber optisch zum Mountainbike. Sein Feedback bisher war immer positiv.

complete
front
detail
back

Eike testet seit August 2019

Eike testet mit Anschluss des Blinkgebers an den Nabendynamo. Bei ihm sind die Blinker-Halterungen vorn an den Bowdenzug-Bremsen und hinten am Gepäckträger verbaut. Bisher gab es keine Beanstandungen von ihm.

complete
front
detail
back

Holger testet seit August 2019

Holger testet mit Anschluss des Blinkgebers an den Nabendynamo. Sein Fahrrad ist das Sorgenkind. Ständig funktioniert etwas an seinen Blinkern nicht oder ein Blinker bricht ab oder der Akku wird nicht geladen. Er ist aber auch der intensivste Tester. An seinem Fahrrad sind die Blinker vorn mit den provisorischen Blinker-Halterungen und hinten am Gepäckträger verbaut.

complete
front
detail
back

Stefan testet seit April 2020

Stefan testet mit Anschluss des Blinkgebers an den Nabendynamo. Bei ihm sind die Blinker-Halterungen vorn an den Bowdenzug-Bremsen und hinten am Gepäckträger verbaut. Er ist ein Vielfahrer und benutzt sein Rad für alle Wege durch die Stadt.

complete
front
detail
back

Die D-Line hat die gleichen Optionen wie die anderen Blinkersysteme von velorian. Auch hier kann zwischen Taster- und Schalterbedienung, 2 oder 4 verbauten Blinkern, umkonfiguriert werden. Auch die D-Line soll einen USB-Ladeanschluss bekommen. Der aktuelle Stand der Entwicklung wird auf den meisten von uns besuchten Fahrrad Messen gezeigt. Wenn wir fertig und mit den Testergebnissen zufrieden sind, soll es auch dafür bald eine Kickstarterkampagne geben. Trage Dich in den Newsletter ein, um die weitere Entwicklung nicht zu verpassen.

brother and sister